Board of Directors

Temple Beth Torah is a Reform congregation located in Fremont, California, serving the Jewish community in Southern Alameda County (East Bay Area), in the San Francisco Bay Area. Our members are Jews by birth, Jews by choice, interfaith families, gay and lesbian, single parents, and multi-cultural families.

We strive to be an open and caring community, welcoming all as we explore Jewish learning, Jewish culture, social justice, spirituality, and community.

Our Religious School provides innovative teaching approaches to kindle a love of Judaism for our young people.

 

Gan Sameach, our Early Childhood Development program, supplies early exposure to "being Jewish" for our pre-kindergarten youngsters. We are proud of Gan Sameach and the high educational standards it maintains.

 

Life cycle events are conducted by Rabbi Avi Schulman. Our Adult Education programs are led by Rabbi Schulman.

 

Services on Friday evenings, holidays, and festivals are led by our Rabbi.  Music is provided by cantorial soloists, our choir, or other talented temple members.

 

An active Sisterhood, Brotherhood, and Seniors Group are just a small part of our interactive community.

 

Get to know us - we look forward to meeting and getting to know you!

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President

Ronnie Petersohn

president@bethtorah-fremont.org

Vice President of Member Services

Laurie Ravenscroft

vpmembership@bethtorah-fremont.org

Vice President of Finance

Rick Brodzinsky

vpfinance@bethtorah-fremont.org

Treasurer

Sean Raman

treasurer@bethtorah-fremont.org

Executive Secretary

Gwen Carscadden

secretary@bethtorah-fremont.org

Past President

Pip Ziman

pastpresident@bethtorah-fremont.org

COMMITTEE CHAIRS



Buildings & Grounds

Jim Cohen

buildingsandgrounds@bethtorah-fremont.org

Education

Cindy Monroe

edcommittee@bethtorah-fremont.org

Membership

Open

membership@bethtorah-fremont.org

Ways & Means

Open

waysandmeans@bethtorah-fremont.org

Worship

Susan Amouroux

worship@bethtorah-fremont.org

Social Action    

Open

socialaction@bethtorah-fremont.org

AUXILIARIES



Brotherhood

Joseph Bradley

brotherhood@bethtorah-fremont.org

Shalom Aleynu (Seniors)

Open

Women of Temple Beth Torah

Cheryl Cohen & Judy Waltz

wtbt@bethtorah-fremont.org

Member at Large

Open

memberatlarge@bethtorah-fremont.org

© 2014 Temple Beth Torah, Fremont, CA